Diary
Today is
** Family Eucharist on Sundays 11.00am at St. Laurence's unless otherwise stated
Sunday Service are as usual 9.30am at St. Mary's and St. Peter's
Thursday Eucharist at 10.00am at St. Laurence's
 
October - November - December 2018
 
Date Time Venue Service / Event
       
Sun 28 Oct     Clocks Go Back 1 Hour
  10.00 St. Laurence's Bible Sunday: Joint Parish Eucharist Service
      (PCC Mission collection)

       
November
       
Fri 2 Nov 18.30 St. Peter's Requiem for All Souls’

Sat 3 Nov 09.30 St. Mary's Requiem for All Souls’
  10.00 Maid' Town Hall Maidenhead Charities Christmas Fair until 15.00 *
  11.00 St. Peter's Book Fair until 14.00 *

Sun 4 Nov     All Saints' Day

Tue 6 Nov 14.30 St. Mary's 'Mulling it Over': Bible Study led by Revd Linda Hillier until 16.00;
      coffee & chat, (initiated by Mothers' Union but open to all)

Thur 8 Nov 10.00 St. Laurence's Mothers' Union Corporate Communion ^

Sun 11 Nov     Remembrance Sunday
  10.50 St. Laurence's Family Eucharist for Remembrance Sunday
      followed by Church Lunch (book on 01753 532425 by 8th Nov)

Mon 12 Nov 19.30 St. Laurence's District Church Council Meeting

Sun 17 Nov 11.00 St. Laurence's Santa's Special until 14.30 CLICK HERE for more info *

Mon 19 Nov 14.00 Langley Mothers' Union joint meeting at St. Mary's Church Centre, Langley ^
      Talk: "My Family in World War I" by Roy Hurst O.B.E. (worked for Ministry of Defence)
  19.30 St. Laurence's Parist Church Council Meeting

Mon 21 Nov     NO Mothers' Union meeting (see Monday 19th November)

Tue 27 Nov     Deanery Synod

       
December
       
Sat 1 Dec 12.00 St. Peter's Christmas Treat's until 14.30 *

Sun 2 Dec 11.00 St. Laurence's St Laurence’s Dedication and Gift Day (donations to general funds)
      followed by Christmas Church Lunch (book on 01753 532425 by 28th Nov)
  18.30 St. Mary's Advent Carol Service

Sun 9 Dec 17.30 St. Mary's Town Carol Service with donkey
      (in aid of Alexander Devine Cancer Trust & Crossroads)

Thur 13 Dec 10.00 St. Laurence's Mothers’ Union Corporate Communion ^

Tue 11 Dec 14.30 Liz's 'Mulling it Over': Christmas Social at Liz's until 16.00

Sun 16 Dec 12.00 Herschel Park Carols in the Park run by St. Mary's

Tue 18 Dec 14.00 Upton Hospital Upton Hospital Carols run by St. Mary's

Wed 19 Dec     NO Mothers’ Union meeting

Sun 23 Dec 16.00 St. Peter's Parish Carol Service (NO Evening Service at St Mary’s)

Mon 24 Dec     Christmas Eve
  18.00 St. Laurence's Parish Crib Service (Collection: Crisis at Christmas)
      (NB: SL Christingle Service will be held at Candlemas on 3rd February 2019)
  23.30 St. Mary's Midnight Mass
  23.30 St. Peter's Midnight Mass

Tue 25 Dec     Christmas Day
  10.00 St. Laurence's Family Eucharist for Christmas Day

Wed 26 Dec     Boxing Day

Sun 30 Dec 11.00 St. Laurence's Family Eucharist

       
January
       
Sun 6 Jan 11.00 St. Laurence's Family Eucharist
  16.00 St. Laurence's Parish Epiphany Carols

 

* FUNd-raising Events

^ Mothers' Union

TBC - To Be Confirmed